Puyallup Tribal Council welcomes newly elected members, selects leadership

Today, Sylvia Miller, Anna Bean and Fred Dillon took the oath of office for Puyallup Tribal Council.

The ceremony took place at the entrance to the I-5 Emerald Queen Casino in Tacoma.

Miller and Bean won re-election. Dillon won a seat that was previously held by David Z. Bean, who did not seek re-election.

Following the ceremony, Tribal Council held its first meeting and nominated Bill Sterud and Sylvia Miller to continue to serve as chairman and vice chairwoman.